Discovering My Why

I often think about the reason why I want to live a freedom lifestyle and why I want to have a location independent business.  Over the years, I’ve really done a lot of introspection and found out what I want out of life and what I don’t want.  I’ve found that freedom gives you choices.  I want to live a life of happiness and freedom so that I will have the option to be completely available for my family and friends, travel when I want, get up when I want, and work with people that want to work with me.  Freedom will allow me to live life on my own terms.  I don’t want to give up on my freedom, so I’m chasing after it as I’m on a quest to work from anywhere.  The freedom lifestyle means to me time freedom and financial freedom. It means that I am out of the 9 to 5 grind and rat race.  Freedom means that I’m not enslaved to the corporate world, a boss, and an alarm clock.  Most importantly, I want to help other women who are on this journey to freedom, find what they’re searching for.  I want to be free to help others get what they want and work on the things I am passionate about while earning money and having time to the very things that I want.  I no longer want to continue dreaming about my freedom lifestyle and being the world’s best kept secret. I’m ready to take action!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2

blog-challenge-badge-12

Author: valerieabrown

Valerie Brown is first and foremost God’s girl, a wife, and a mother. She is a Consultant, Biz Strategist, Coach, and "Freedompreneur." She is an avid reader and runner but also thoroughly enjoys writing, playing tennis, and the piano, and being active in her community. She empowers women to live their best life. She holds a Bachelors Degree in Business Administration/Finance and is currently pursuing a master's degree in Management and Leadership with a certificate in Project Management. Valerie is a Certified Professional Coach.

Leave a Reply

